Toy Story 3 Trailer Released!

By Danny Pittelli

I’m 21 and still like cartoons, what of it?

The older I get, the more I begin to appreciate my youth.  Watching Disney movies and Nickelodeon is what kids do.  Then you go to high school and it becomes “uncool” to admit you still like the occasional cartoon when you want to turn your brain off.  Now you’re off to college, and talking about your favorite cartoons as a kid is the hot topic of conversation.  In fact, a favorite drinking game of my friends (who are all over 21, of course) is the Retro TV Power Hour.  What could be cooler?toy_story_31

Toy Story 3 in 3D of course!  Yes, I was perusing one of my classmates movie blog, and saw that the trailer for the new installment in the chronicles of Woody and Buzz Lightyear. Like any other true fan of a good Disney movie, I was very skeptical when I heard that another sequel was in the works.  More often than not, Disney sequels have new voices, different writers, and a not so appealing story.  They are primarily meant to make a profit off of a famous name.  Thankfully, this does not seem to be the case.

And as the trailer began, I became fearful.  Andy going to college?  Toys getting thrown out?  “I don’t know how I feel about this,” I said to myself.  Just then, we are launched into what appears to be a room of pre-schoolers running after our favorite characters who are now subjected to drool, tears, and I would assume some other bodily fluids that don’t need to be mentioned by name.  Now it is time for Buzz and Woody, along with our other favorite toys to find a way to escape this Hell which they have been sent to.

The direction they seem to be going in seems good, and the small clips at the end of Buzz Lightyear, still voiced by Tim Allen, being reprogrammed to speak Spanish, I would assume we are in for a lot of laughs.

The hardest part is going to be waiting until June 18th to see it.

One response to “Toy Story 3 Trailer Released!

  1. Content: 2 Come on! You have such good ideas. Connect them somehow to journalism! You can. Particularly here. You have the link in the text. Your pals at UB have turned themselves into critics. They have become bloggers, successful ones, too. Critique their site even just a little or talk about how they did it and you have all the content you need and you don’t force me to take away points for content. OK???
    Links: 3 Super. I didn’t know about these guys. Glad I do.
    Grammar: 2 You are making lots of little errors. Get a hold of a grammar book. Print out the post and bring it to me if you want me to critique it in full.

Leave a Reply

